Wine quotes to live by

The bottle doesn't talk back

Today was just one of those days of reflection. I sat at my computer screen, watched the stock market make a positive move up and was thankful I made back some money. My husband was somewhat content, didn’t bother me much about our account and all in all I was a happy camper by 4:01 pm.
By 4:02 I was reflecting upon some things (with glass of wine in hand) that I can always count on to make me feel good, besides a good day in the market. After a little pontificating this is what I discovered; that wine always makes me feel good, lest it’s crappy wine, which I try to avoid. No matter what, a little bit of wine always and I mean always makes me feel fine!

So after some though,t I have decided to put together some memorable quotes about wine that make me feel good and reconfirmed my believe that wine is not only  good for you but helps maintain a positive outlook on life. Many of my friends are wine drinkers. We share a common bond and are part of a club. We enjoy our wine and conversation. Sometimes the conversation is so much more stimulating because of the wine, but I don’t care, conversation or not, I still like my wine.

So here it goes..my personal list of wine quotes to live by:

My personal mantra: Drink well. Live charitably ( that’s the philanthropist in me)

Another personal quote of mine: The bottle doesn’t talk back!

Found this one on Facebook today: Wine is like duct tape..it fixes almost anything!

Close friends contribute to our personal growth. They also contribute to our personal pleasure, making the music sound sweeter, the wine taste richer, the laughter ring louder because they are there.
Judith Viorst

Even more importantly, it’s wine, food and the arts. Incorporating those three enhances the quality of life. Robert Mondavi

I learned early to drink beer, wine and whiskey. And I think I was about 5 when I first chewed tobacco.

I like my wine like my women – ready to pass out.
Robin Williams

“A meal without wine is like a day without sunshine.”

Time is never wasted when you’re wasted all the time.

When I read about the evils of drinking, I gave up reading. ( I like this one)

The consumption of alcohol may cause pregnancy.

Alcohol is necessary for a man so that he can have a good opinion of himself, undisturbed be the facts.

I love cooking with wine. Sometimes I even put it in the food.

Get drunk and laugh at the world

Alcohol is a mans best friend!

“I drink therefore I am.” ~ W.C. Fields

“I think it is a great error to consider a heavy tax on wines as a tax on luxury. On the contrary, it is a tax on the health of our citizens.” ~ Thomas Jefferson

“He who loves not wine, women and song remains a fool his whole life long.” ~ Martin Luther – German theologian

Cheers!-Adrienne

  1. Great post! Here’s two more:
    Life is too short to drink cheap wine, and my favorite attibuted to Napoleon,” Champagne is the perfect drink, for in victory you have earned it and in defeat you need it.”

    • Thanks Doc,
      I actually forgot my second mantra..life is too short to drink cheap wine

      I’ll add it

      Adrienne

Leave a Reply

